Snow Drifter

by irahjune

Snow Drifter

This shot is completely unedited. I say that because it makes the picture as magical, momentous and….think of another word that begins with ‘M’… More real. 🙂
It was about midnight, in the middle of January and I had Chemistry the next morning. As soon as I settle into my cotton-filled heaven (my bed), I get a phone call saying that I need to come outside because it’s snowing. I tell my roommate, who happens to be my best friend of 15 years, to get her warmest clothes on and come outside with me. I’m in a dorm…on campus… it’s basically a blizzard… so what do you think I walked in to? Practically every student throwing tons and tons of snowballs! I mean, I’ve never been a part of such a massive snowball fury fest! Yes, I said fury fest. I like to use strange combinations of words to describe things, you’ll get used to it. 😉 Anywho, I happened to have grabbed my Nikon point and shoot camera so, of course, I just snapped as many pictures as I could to keep this unpredictable moment alive. This is the person who called me to come outside. He’s a cowboy. No I mean he is a REAL cowboy, he has cows..and horses..and that hat. I’m so glad I got this shot because, If it weren’t for this snow-drifter, I would have never had the chance to see how all the college “adults” could turn back into kids in the midst of weather’s flurry fest! See what I did there? Fury…Flurry..I need to stop.

